Review: Amo como soy 24 hour face cream

I got my hands on this brand called Amo Como Soy during the Vivaness natural cosmetics fair this February and used the face cream for over two month now. According to the founder, this cream is designed for normal to dry skin and contains a bunch of rare, tropical ingredients.

DSC07668

The first things I noticed were the texture and the scent. The texture is ultra fine, velvety and runny. The scent is one I never smelled before in a product. Somehow it reminded me of peanuts… this might be influenced by me reading Inca peanut seed oil on the INCI list… haha. At first I was a little confused by that as you are not used to this kind of scent in a beauty product but I quickly got used to it an ended up liking it a lot. I always seem to reward brands that do things a little differently…

DSC07671

The ingredients

Aqua (Water), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil*, Cetearyl Alcohol, Plukenetia Volubilis (Inca Peanut) Seed Oil*, Argania Spinosa (Argan) Kernel Oil, Caprylic /Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter*, Theobroma Grandiflorum (Cupuacu) Seed Butter, Passiflora Edulis (Passionfruit) Seed Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Mauritia Flexuosa (Buriti) Fruit Oil*, Euterpe Oleracea (Acai) Fruit Extract*, Parfum**, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbet, Sodium Phytate, Tocopherol, Linalool**, Citronellol**, Limonene**, Citral**, Alcohol.

70% of plant ingredients are from organic farming.


I noticed that although the cream seems so lightweight it gives my face a lot of care and therefore I think for oilier skin types it might be better to use it in the colder month even tough the cooling feeling of the cream is very comfortable in the summer.

DSC07669

Not only do I love the product, I also love the messages the founder hid here and there for her customers. The top of the glass jar makes you think about “what are you thankful for today?” every day you grab the container. And I caught me thinking about it from time to time, so it really does work and influence the consumers life a tiny bit.

DSC07674

I was not really delighted with all the creams I used on my face before so after I used the Amo Como Soy cream for a while I felt like I finally got the right product. For nearly 60 € I am not sure if I would repurchase the product regularly just because I can’t afford it. Other than that, I would love using more of this cream and am curious about the performance of the other products of this brand!

Leave a Reply

