Review: Logona – hair care shampoo

** I received this product for testing and reviewing, so I have to call it an ad per law **

My hair needs quite a lot of shampoo (although I try to only wash every second or third day) and I have tried a lot because I always needed to get rid of my dandruff problem. So when I find a product that works I frantically try to avoid changing it. But I was send two shampoos from Logona and I’ve run out of my holy grail shampoo so that I figured I could try them. And the stinging nettle one I use for a few weeks now did not change my finally stable scalp situation. I am mostly dandruff free and it stayed like that with Logona, although this product isn’t specifically designed to combat dandruff.

dsc06771

Personally, I don’t think their packaging is very attractive. It’s a green plastic bottle with a green label on it and a silver/grey cap, looking a little conservative overall. Although they just recently relaunched their products with a new design, I think there could have been more done to make the packaging more appealing.

Besides that, the content of the bottle is Natrue-certified organic, has a pleasant scent, is made in Germany and is quite well available around town.

The shampoo I am testing right now is called organic stinging nettle and can be used for every hair type. It promises to deliver shine and care and I am happy with the results on my hair although I definitely still need a hair mask for the right amount of moisture and shine. I am only using the product on my hair length as I am using a special anti-dandruff shampoo on my scalp so I can not say something about the results there. Update: I am now also using the shampoo on my scalp and the dandruff patches have become a little bigger again but aren’t as huge as they once were.

Once I used another shampoo from the older batch of shampoo from Logona specifically against dandruff and it didn’t work for me at all so I am very happy that my image of the brand is now restored with their general care shampoo.

The shampoo contains hydrolyzed silk (not vegan) and wheat bran extract. See all ingredients below:

Aqua (Water), Alcohol denat.*, Coco-
Glucoside, Glycerin, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate,
Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium PCA,
Glyceryl Oleate, Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Extract*,
Hydrolyzed Silk, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Bran
Extract, Xanthan Gum, Citric Acid, Phytic Acid,
Parfum (Fragrance)**, Linalool**, Limonene**

*  from organic farming

* * from natural essential oils

This is not a luxe high end product as the price is very reasonable and the first two ingredients are water and alcohol but it’s a good way to get safe beauty products for a low budget.

By the way, they offer a great range of products from shampoo for every type of hair to heat protection plus they have a whole range on make up, body care, men’s care and others you can check out on their website.

 

** I received this product for testing and reviewing, so I have to call it an ad per law **

Leave a Reply

