Review: Myrto Summer Products

Welcome back, dear visitor or friend or family – or all together!

Between July and August also Germans are often gifted with something that can be labelled as summer haha so I am happy to show you some more products for hot temperatures and with sun protective features (have a look at my summer favourites here).

Myrto is a vegan and organic cosmetics manufacture founded by Prof. Dr. Peter Kruck and Eva Kruck (she has given birth to 6 (!) children and recognized that conventional creams needed to be reapplied too often and didn’t nourish the skin as wanted so she decided to produce her own with pure and organic ingredients).

I received 3 products to try and I want to show you my favourite first 🙂

DSC05685

Maybe I purposely placed the after sun body oil wild berries in the middle of the picture or I just thought it looks the prettiest so I wanted it to stand out. I don’t remember, but I am sure of that: I didn’t expect the oil to feel and smell so good. But the feeling on my skin is quite luxurious and I enjoy the scent. This oil is designed to treat your skin with moisturizing and regenerating ingredients after you were out in the sun (for too long) and it also enhances the tan you got.

DSC05699

The ingredients are:

Sesamum Indicum Oil**, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil** , Cocos Nucifera Oil**, Simondsia Chinensis Seed Oil**, Hippophae Rhamnoides Fruit Oil**, Schizandra Sphenanthera Fruit Extract**, Tocopherol, Cymbopogon flexuosus Oil* **,  Citrus Aurantifolia Oil

I don’t think it can get any purer… and those plant oils are so valuable (they are also cold-pressed, organic and some of them fair)! I adore such short and natural + organic lists of ingredients and I don’t have the slightest doubt about putting that product onto my skin. And you shouldn’t either. Go get it! If that is not enough to convince you have a look at the golden color of this oil in the picture below. That’s how your skin looks afterwards 😉

DSC05697

The next product is the awarded summer day oil s with anti aging and sun protective features that supports your skins own sun protection due to the avellana oil with its natural spf of 10. It can be easily used every morning under your usual makeup and I like to spread it down to cover my décolleté aswell but as the product is very oily and leaves a thin oily layer on your skin I wouldn’t recommend putting another moisturizer on your face on top. Also I don’t love the smell but I think this is not a deal breaker as the products doesn’t contain any fragrances or preservatives and this is rare even on the green beauty market.

The ingredients are as pure and organic as the ones above:

Avellana Gevuina Seed Oil**, Simmondsia Chinensis Seed Oil**, Orbignya Oleifera Seed Oil**, Schizandra Sphenanthera Fruit Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis Leaf Extract**

This is pure plant power and therefore the product won the green product award for its innovative, plant-based sun protection!

DSC05705

The last product is a deodorant roll-on with the special ingredients green myrtle. In the INCI list this ingredient isn’t listed at the beginning but the smell is quite special and hard to ignore. Yes, that means I unfortunately do not like that smell that much either.

DSC05710

The ingredients:

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice** (Aqua & Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder**), Triethyl Citrate, Simmondsia Chinensis Seed Oil**, Cocos Nucifera Oil**, Glycerin, Glyceryl Caprylate, Beta-Glucan, Pectin, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Levulinate/Anisate, Salvia Officinalis Oil**, Lactic Acid, Sodium Caproyl/Lauroyl Lactylate, Myrtus Communis Oil* **, Citrus Paradisi Oil* **, Melaleuca alternifolia Oil* **

In my opinion the deodorant is fine to be used every day but I wouldn’t recommend using it while you do the craziest workout or other activities where you are sure to work up a sweat.

That’s it from the Myrto front for now. What are you thinking about the brand and their products? I would love to know!

Leave a Reply

