Review: 100%Pure Maracuja Oil Mascara: Black Tea

Hello there!

I want you to have fun reading this review so scroll down slowly and see the development of a mascara accident for some kind of an introduction 😉

 

Now, back to professional.

100%Pure was kind enough to send me some products of my choice (this made me so happy!) so I chose the mascara I heard so much about plus one lipstick (if you are interested, see note on the end of this post). Why did I chose this mascara?

First of all, the name was enough to make my heart beat faster: MARACUJA OIL MASCARA: BLACK TEA. But what does the maracuja oil and black tea do?

  • maracuja oil serves as the nourishing component in this product and helps lengthen the lashes on the molecular level
  • black tea leaves, as well as berry and cocoa pigments provide you with a completely natural dye covering the lashes from the outside and resulting in longer, thicker and more black lashes

Check the ingredient list at the bottom of this post, if you do not believe me, but I state that this mascara is 100% natural and vegan! Another great point to mention about the ingredients is that there are no fillers or emulgators, just pure ingredients with a purpose. For example rosemary and thyme for the antibacterial/antiviral and antifungal features, wax for the consistency and so on. Just one tiny thing I would wish was improved: using only organic products.

Sarah108

 

DSC03534This is how the package arrived at my doorstep: inside a box wrapped in their characteristic rosy paper with generous samples included (there is more product inside than it looks like).

The product itself is surrounded by another tube-shaped packaging – I guess for stylistic reasons. Maybe this isn’t necessary as the silver product packaging is looking absolutely fantastic and we all want to save the environment 😉

 

 

Sarah140

My opinion about the results:

I always only use one layer as this is sufficient for me. The lashes are visibly longer and seperated, plus the mascara provides me with the needed pigmentation for my lashes (to be able to compete with my eyebrows 😉 ). The mascara also smells good and fruity and the voluminous shape is perfect for shorter lashes as mine are. I found my new favourite product for the eyes in this product.

Sarah110

Here are two pictures that show the immense difference ONE LAYER of mascara can make regarding the overall appearance and openness of your eyes (or at least on mine, in this case). I put on the mascara on the left eye and left the right one all natural.

DSC03695

Sarah102

 

To conclude: buy this mascara! It is as easy as that. Yes, it isn’t cheap with 25 $ but you get what I showed you here and this is worth it. No toxins, no false promises, no bad smell and no regrets.


 

Note: There is another review to come about a lipstick of 100%pure in the colour rosehip (hint: I am wearing it on those pictures above!) so stay loyal and curious 🙂

Another note: the portraits and the picture below were taken by N.E.B Photography. Thank you for the fun shooting!

Sarah99

INCI: Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Wax, Coconut Stearic Acid, Pantothenic Acid (Pro-vitamin B5), Fucus Vesiculosus (Seaweed) Powder Extract, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Passiflora Alata (Maracuja) Seed Oil, Extracts of Aloe Barbadensis (Organic Aloe Juice) Leaf*, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Germ Powder, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Powder, Coffea Arabica (Coffee Beans) Seed, Origanum Vulgare (Oregano) Leaf, Thymus Vulgaris (Thyme) Flower/Leaf, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower/Leaf/Stem, Hydrastis Canadensis (Goldenseal), Passiflora Alata (Maracuja) Seed, Lonicera Caprifolium Flower and Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Vegetable Glycerin, May Contain Iron Oxides * Certified Organic

 

Leave a Reply

